2019-20 Outstanding Mentors (nominated by their students)

"Every year COGS presents an annual award to outstanding faculty members who go above and beyond in their work with graduate students. Faculty members are nominated by and winners are selected by graduate students."

2019-20 Outstanding TAs

"Every academic year, the Council of Graduate Students (COGS) gives out the Aaron and Anna Beek Graduate Student Teaching Award to graduate teaching assistants. This award goes to individuals who have made distinguished contributions to undergraduate education at the University of Minnesota by demonstrating exceptional teaching ability and improving the experience of classroom, laboratory, or studio instruction. The recipients of the award are chosen by an Evaluation Committee formed by COGS, and are based on nominations from undergraduate students."

2019-20 Tim Salo Leadership Award

"Every year COGS presents an annual student leadership award to recognize the recipient's leadership and service to fellow graduate students."

Winner - Stephanie Mitchell

2018-19 Awards Ceremony Pictures